chard wrap’s

today I was in the mood for a healthy nutritious lunch so I made and amazing Chard wrap. you can do it with really any shredded vegetables,these are just the ones I happened to have. I like the chard leaves. the are big and flexible and are full of protean and fiber but you can use Mustered Greens, Lettuce or really anything. (even rice paper) These yummy rolls are stuffed with Shredded Purple Cabbage, Fresh Shredded Carrots,thinly Sliced Yellow Bell Peppers, sliced Greek Olives, and wrapped in a Chard Leaf.  (and a little salt and pepper). I then whipped up some (to die for) hummus to dip it in.

 

and my lunch was complete! (and Delicious)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

